Skip to main content

NGXP Tech

UGREEN MagFlow 3-in-1 Charging Station Analysis: 25W Qi2.2 vs Anker Prime

by Prakash Dhanasekaran

Wireless charging has one problem that is easy to ignore: heat. Push more power through a magnetic charger and some of that energy turns into heat. When the phone gets too warm, it can reduce charging speed to protect itself, while sustained heat can also reduce battery lifespan.

UGREEN is trying to address that with its MagFlow 25W Qi2.2-Certified 3-in-1 Wireless Charging Station. It combines 25W wireless charging, TEC active cooling, and a smart display, while also giving you a place to charge your phone, smartwatch, and earbuds.

On Amazon, it is listed as the UGREEN MagFlow 25W Qi2.2-Certified 3-in-1 Wireless Charging Station. The new 3-in-1 shares the cooled 2-in-1 model’s overall design approach, TEC cooling and smart display, while adding an Apple Watch charger. For clarity, we use MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 as our editorial shorthand in this article; it is not UGREEN’s official product name.

The pricing is where things get interesting. UGREEN lists it at $159.99, while the Anker Prime Wireless Charging Station (3-in-1, MagGo, AirCool, Dock Stand) costs $229.99 at list price. That puts UGREEN $70 cheaper.

But price alone does not tell us which one is the better buy. We want to know whether UGREEN’s active cooling makes a real difference, whether its 25W Qi2.2 charging is worth having, and how the overall experience compares with Anker’s setup.

That matters most if you charge multiple devices every day. For an iPhone or Android phone, smartwatch, and earbuds, a good charging station should be easy to use, stay stable on your desk, manage heat well, and avoid making you think about charging in the first place.

With over 20 years of experience in hardware and application research and development, we assess products around performance, durability, usability, and value for money. For this wireless charging station, we are looking at what matters to iPhone and Android users, desk users, professionals, frequent travelers, and anyone who charges several devices each day. Our recommendations are based on product research, component analysis, real-world usability, and industry experience.

We have not independently tested either charging station, so we do not present manufacturer claims as our own test results. This comparison is based on UGREEN’s specifications, retail listings, Anker’s official product information, and reporting from other outlets.

The main question is simple: does UGREEN’s cooling system give it a real advantage over Anker, or is the $70 saving the bigger reason to choose it?

The Short Answer

The UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 is a Qi2.2 25W wireless charging station, listed at $159.99 in the US at the time of writing, that charges an iPhone, an Apple Watch, and AirPods from one outlet. UGREEN says its TEC active cooling can reduce the phone’s surface temperature by up to 11°C. The onboard smart display shows live wattage and temperature. Against the Anker Prime Dock Stand’s $229.99 list price, it matches the core feature set on paper for less money — but Anker’s discounting, app features, and documented warranty close part of that gap.

What Is the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1?

Think of it as one power outlet covering three charging spots — a magnetic phone pad, an Apple Watch puck, and an earbuds pad — with an active cooling system that chills the phone and a small screen that reports what the charger is doing.

The lineage matters here. UGREEN already sells a non-cooled MagFlow 3-in-1 desktop charger (model W711) that launched at $139.99 in late 2025. The new station is about $20 more expensive, with the main additions being TEC cooling hardware and the smart display, along with a different design.

Key Specifications at a Glance

Specification Details
Product Type 3-in-1 magnetic wireless charging stand for iPhone, Apple Watch, and AirPods
Phone Charging Up to 25W via Qi2.2 on compatible devices. The iPhone 17 series supports up to 25W, while iPhone 16 and 16 Pro charging rates may vary depending on the charger and model.
Older iPhone Charging Up to 15W for the iPhone 12–15 series
Claimed Charging Time UGREEN claims an iPhone 17 Pro Max can reach 50% in approximately 30 minutes.
Apple Watch Charging Supports Apple Watch fast charging. UGREEN claims the Apple Watch Series 11 can reach 50% in 19 minutes. The upright charging puck also supports Apple Watch nightstand mode.
AirPods Charging Pad Wireless charging supported; specific output is not stated in the listing.
Cooling System TEC active cooling with an integrated fan and separate on/off control. UGREEN claims the system can reduce phone surface temperature by up to 11°C.
Smart Display Smart LED display showing real-time charging wattage, temperature, and charging status, plus a low-input-power alert and adjustable brightness.
Viewing Angle Phone charging pad supports an adjustable viewing angle for easier desk or bedside use.
Case Compatibility Supports charging through MagSafe-compatible cases up to 3mm thick.
In the Box Charging stand, power adapter, and USB-C cable
Listed Price $159.99 in the US / £119.99 in the UK at the time of writing

Two specifications matter more than they may seem: the included power adapter and the 3 mm case limit.

TEC Active Cooling Explained: Why a Wireless Charger Needs a Fan

TEC stands for thermoelectric cooling — the same Peltier-plate technology used in small electric coolers and, increasingly, in flagship phone chargers. In plain terms: when current passes through the plate, one side gets cold and the other gets hot. A regular fan moves room-temperature air across the phone; a TEC plate can actively cool the charging surface, while a fan removes heat from the hot side.

Why bother? Because wireless charging is inherently less efficient than a cable. Energy that does not reach the battery turns into heat, and heat works against you twice:

  1. It throttles charging Phones reduce their charge rate when the battery gets warm, which is a big reason a “25W” pad often delivers far less.
  2. It ages the Sustained heat is one of the main factors that shortens lithium-ion battery lifespan. Cooler charging is, in principle, gentler on long-term battery health. We say “in principle” because independent long-term data for this specific model does not exist yet.

UGREEN says its TEC system can reduce the phone’s surface temperature by up to 11°C. That is a manufacturer claim, so treat it as a stated target rather than a verified real-world result.

What we can say is that the approach itself has produced measurable results elsewhere. In reviews of Anker’s comparable Prime chargers, testers recorded surface temperatures in the mid-30s °C during fast charging, and Anker officially rates the Prime Foldable‘s fan at 19 dB — roughly the loudness of leaves rustling. UGREEN has not published a noise figure for this model, so if you plan to keep it on a bedside table, that is a spec worth checking in early user reviews.

There are honest trade-offs to active cooling, and they apply here too:

  • A TEC plate and fan consume some of the input power themselves, which is part of why these chargers ask for a 45W or higher adapter.
  • The fan adds moving More moving parts means one more thing that can eventually wear out or collect dust.
  • You can switch the fan off — the station has separate controls for the display and the cooling system — but charging may run warmer and could reduce charging speed if the phone or charger reaches a thermal limit.

What this means for the buyer: if you charge overnight and your phone is usually cool to the touch in the morning, active cooling is a useful extra rather than a necessity. If you charge in short, fast bursts, game while charging, or live somewhere hot, a wireless charger that keeps the phone cooler may have more obvious value.

The Smart Display: Useful Telemetry or a Gimmick?

Until recently, little screens on chargers were mostly found on wall adapters and power banks. Bringing one onto a nightstand charging stand is newer, and the execution matters more than the idea.

According to UGREEN’s listing, the display shows:

  • Real-time charging power for each connected device
  • Temperature readings while charging
  • Charging status at a glance
  • A low-input-power alert when the connected adapter cannot deliver the full 45W

The low-input alert is useful because an underpowered adapter is one possible reason a fast wireless charger may not reach its advertised charging rate. The charger may reduce its charging rate, which can make the owner think something is wrong with the product. A display that flags the problem turns an invisible limitation into something you can fix. Notebookcheck’s coverage also mentions battery health information on the display, alongside charging output and temperature data.

The display also serves a second purpose: verification. Getting the full 25W output depends on the supported phone model, software version, power adapter, battery level, temperature, magnetic alignment and other charging conditions. If you use a case, its thickness and magnetic compatibility can also affect charging.

For those who find glowing screens distracting at night, the brightness is adjustable and the display can be switched off independently of the cooling system.

Charging Performance: What 25W Qi2.2 Actually Gets You

The headline spec is 25W Qi2.2 wireless charging — the maximum Qi2/MagSafe charging rate supported by current iPhone models such as the iPhone 17 series. Some context on what that means in practice:

  • UGREEN claims an iPhone 17 Pro Max goes from empty to 50% in about 30 That is close to wired-charging territory for a magnetic pad, though the claim comes from the manufacturer’s own testing.
  • On paper, 25W is 67% more power than the original 15W Qi2 rate. Current iPhones can support up to 25W over Qi2 or MagSafe, depending on the model and charger. Real-world gains are usually smaller, since phones negotiate power dynamically and rarely sustain peak rates for a full session.
  • An important caveat from the wider 2 ecosystem: not every recent iPhone takes the full 25W. Anker’s own documentation, for example, lists the iPhone 16 and 16 Pro at up to 22W over Qi2.2. If you own an iPhone 16 or 16 Pro, check the charger-specific compatibility before paying extra for peak speed.
  • Older iPhones (12–15 series) charge at up to 15W, and the pad works as a magnetic wireless charging stand for them.

On the Apple Watch side, the puck supports Apple Watch fast charging — UGREEN claims 50% in 19 minutes on a Series 11. The puck stands upright, which enables nightstand mode, turning the watch into a bedside clock while it charges. For AirPods, UGREEN does not state a wattage for the earbuds pad in the listing, so we would not assume a specific output without confirmation from the manufacturer.

One requirement deserves its own line: UGREEN recommends a 45W or higher USB-C power source for the station’s full charging capability, and a power adapter and USB-C cable are included.

UGREEN sells its recommended 45W adapter separately for $24.99, so the included power supply is one of the stronger arguments for the 3-in-1 over its cable-only 2-in-1 sibling.

A final practical note for iPhone owners: a stand like this pairs naturally with StandBy mode, Apple’s feature that turns a landscape-oriented iPhone into a clock, photo frame, or dashboard while it charges. If you use StandBy, the adjustable pad gives you a workable angle for it.

Design and Build: A Desk-First Charging Stand

The station uses the two-tone finish seen on the MagFlow models discussed here, with a magnetic phone pad with an adjustable viewing angle, an upright Watch puck, and an earbuds pad on the base. It charges through cases up to 3 mm thick — a slightly more forgiving figure than the 2.5 mm limit Anker documents for its Prime Dock Stand — so most slim MagSafe-compatible cases should stay on.

It is a desk-and-nightstand design: nothing on it folds, and the listing makes no portability claims. The obvious contrast is the Anker Prime Wireless Charging Station (3-in-1, MagGo, AirCool, Foldable) — the Prime Foldable — which collapses flat for a bag. If you regularly carry your charger between home and hotel rooms, the foldable design may matter more than the extra cooling features.

There is also a point worth carrying over from the earlier model. Reviews of UGREEN’s non-cooled MagFlow 3-in-1 highlighted the phone-pad hinge, watch-puck grip, and charging noise. Those observations may not carry over to the redesigned model, but they are useful areas to check in the first wave of hands-on coverage.

UGREEN vs Anker Prime: Which 3-in-1 Charging Station Offers Better Value?

This is the comparison the product was built for. The table below sticks to documented facts, drawn from each manufacturer’s official specifications and listings:

Feature UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 Anker Prime Dock Stand
List Price $159.99 $229.99
Phone Charging Up to 25W via Qi2.2 Up to 25W via Qi2.2
Claimed 0–50% Charging Time Approximately 30 minutes with an iPhone 17 Pro Max Approximately 22 minutes with an iPhone 17 Pro
Active Cooling TEC cooling plate with fan; cooling can be switched off AirCool TEC system with fan; includes Boost, Ice, and Sleep modes
Display Smart LED display showing charging wattage, temperature, and status 1.65-inch HD display
Apple Watch Charging Fast charging claimed, including 0–50% in 19 minutes for Apple Watch Series 11 MFW-certified fast charging at up to 5W; claimed 0–50% in 19 minutes for Series 11
Adapter Included Power adapter and USB-C cable included 65W foldable GaN adapter included
Supported Case Thickness Up to 3mm Up to 2.5mm based on Anker support guidance
App Connectivity Not listed Bluetooth and NFC connectivity with the Anker app
Warranty Not stated in the listing at the time of writing 24 months

A few observations that go beyond the table:

The speed claims are not directly comparable. UGREEN cites a 30-minute figure using the iPhone 17 Pro Max; Anker cites 22 minutes using the iPhone 17 Pro. They use different phones and test conditions. Reviewers measuring the Dock Stand — Gizmodo and AppleInsider among them — recorded real-world speeds above 22W, which lends some support to Anker’s figure; UGREEN’s 30-minute claim has no independent verification yet.

The $70 gap depends on when you buy. Anker’s $229.99 is the list price, and its own store has offered discounts at times. When we checked during our research, Anker’s own online store was listing it at $159.99 with a $70 on-page discount — the same as UGREEN’s list price. If you buy both products at list, UGREEN saves you $70. If Anker is discounted when you buy, the price difference may be much smaller. The practical advice is to compare both prices on the day you order.

Anker still has several advantages. The Dock Stand connects over Bluetooth or NFC to the Anker app, offers Boost, Ice, and Sleep charging modes, ships with a more versatile 65W GaN adapter, and carries a documented 24-month warranty. UGREEN’s US listing did not state a warranty term at the time of writing — worth confirming on the product page before you order. UGREEN’s main advantage is its lower list price. Both products offer the main hardware features on paper — 25W phone charging, TEC cooling, and live charging information — but Anker adds more software controls.

The dedicated Watch modules are designed for Apple Watch rather than Android smartwatches. Galaxy Watch and Pixel Watch owners will need a different solution.

Other Alternatives Worth Considering

The wider 3-in-1 charging station market gives you several alternatives, depending on what you need:

Alternative Approx. Price What You Gain What You Give Up
Anker Prime Foldable $149.99 list price; sale pricing varies Folds flat for easier travel, includes a 45W power adapter, and carries a 19 dB fan noise rating. No smart display, only an LED status ring; 2.5 mm case-thickness limit and 5W Apple Watch output.
UGREEN MagFlow 3-in-1 (W711, Non-Cooled) $139.99 at launch Provides the same convenient three-device charging layout while remaining within the UGREEN ecosystem. No active cooling or smart display, and long-term user feedback remains limited.
UGREEN Cooled MagFlow 2-in-1 $79.99 list price Offers a similar active-cooling and display combination for roughly $80 less. The US package does not include a power adapter; buyers should verify what is included in their local market.
ESR Fan-Cooled Stands Varies by model Provides fan-assisted wireless charging at potentially lower prices. Specifications differ between models, so buyers need to verify the wireless charging standard and maximum output.
Standard Qi2 15W Stands Varies by model A simpler and often more affordable choice for overnight charging of older iPhones. Limited to 15W maximum wireless charging and typically lacks active cooling.

The main trade-off is simple: if you do not need the Apple Watch spot, the cooled MagFlow 2-in-1 delivers the same cooling-and-display formula for $80 less. The premium here is mainly for the third charging bay and the included adapter.

Pros and Cons

What stands out:

  • Matches the Anker Prime Dock Stand’s headline features — 25W 2 charging, TEC active cooling, and a display — at a $70 lower list price
  • Power adapter and USB-C cable included in the box
  • Apple Watch fast charging is claimed, with an upright puck for nightstand mode
  • Live wattage and temperature readout, plus a low-input-power alert that flags when the input power is insufficient
  • Charges through cases up to 3 mm thick; adjustable pad suits StandBy mode

What to weigh:

  • Every performance figure is a manufacturer claim until independent testing appears
  • Fan noise level is not published — relevant for light sleepers
  • No app connectivity or selectable charging modes, unlike the Prime Dock Stand
  • Warranty term not stated in the US listing at the time of writing
  • Fixed desk-and-nightstand design; the listing makes no portability claim
  • The dedicated Watch puck supports Apple Watch; the 25W phone mode is limited to compatible Qi2.2 phones such as the iPhone 16/17 and Pixel 11
  • The value advantage shrinks or disappears when the Prime Dock Stand is discounted

Who Should Buy the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1?

It makes the most sense if you:

  • Use an iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods and want one cable on the nightstand
  • Own a compatible iPhone 17 or another phone that supports the charger’s 25W mode
  • Charge in fast top-up sessions rather than long overnight stretches, where heat can have more effect on charging speed
  • Live in a warm climate or use your phone heavily while it charges
  • Want the Prime Dock Stand’s feature set at a lower list price

Skip it if you:

  • Use a Galaxy Watch or Pixel Watch — the puck will not charge them
  • Travel often with a charger; the Prime Foldable serves you better
  • Own an iPhone 15 or older; you will top out at 15W and cheaper stands do that equally well
  • Want app control, documented warranty terms, and a longer review track record — Anker currently offers all three

Pricing and Availability: US, UK, and India

At the time of writing:

Market Price Availability
United States $159.99 (list price) Available through Amazon US
United Kingdom £119.99 (list price) Available through Amazon UK
Germany (Cooled MagFlow 2-in-1 Sibling) €89.99 Listed on Amazon.de; included as a reference point only
India Not yet listed No confirmed local listing at the time of writing; see the availability section below

Two pieces of buying advice from watching how this category prices its products:

UGREEN has discounted other MagFlow models after launch. If this station follows a similar pattern, waiting a few weeks may reduce the effective price.

  1. Price the Anker before deciding. As the comparison section shows, Anker’s own promotions have already matched this station’s list price at times — check the Prime Dock Stand’s current price on the day you plan to order.

For readers in India: this specific model has not appeared on Amazon India as of this writing. UGREEN does operate an official Indian storefront that carries its wider charger lineup. The Amazon India link below goes to the current search so you can check whether the listing has gone live.

Frequently Asked Questions

Is the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 better than the Anker Prime Dock Stand?

On specifications, the two are close: both offer 25W phone charging, TEC-based active cooling, and a built-in display. UGREEN’s main advantage is its lower list price; Anker’s are app connectivity, the 65W GaN adapter, a documented 24-month warranty, and more third-party test data. Both products claim 19-minute 0–50% charging for Apple Watch Series 11. Neither has a clear overall edge until independent testing of the UGREEN model appears.

Does TEC cooling actually work?

Thermoelectric plates can actively move heat from one side to the other, and reviews of Anker’s comparable Prime chargers have recorded cooling benefits during fast charging. UGREEN’s claim that its cooling system can reduce surface temperature by up to 11°C has not been independently verified.

Will it fast-charge my iPhone?

Yes, on supported models under the right conditions: iOS 26 or later, suitable power input, and proper magnetic alignment. If you use a case, UGREEN recommends a MagSafe-compatible case no thicker than 3 mm. Older iPhones are limited to 15W.

Does it work with Android phones?

Yes, as a magnetic wireless charger for Qi-compatible Androids — the Pixel 11 lineup is cited among the phones compatible with its up-to-25W mode. Android smartwatches are not supported on the Watch puck.

Is the fan loud?

UGREEN has not published a noise figure, and we have not seen independent measurements of this specific model. Until hands-on testing appears, fan noise remains an open question for bedside use.

Does it charge the Apple Watch quickly?

UGREEN claims the puck fast-charges an Apple Watch Series 11 to 50% in 19 minutes, and the puck stands upright for nightstand mode. Anker’s official product information also says its Dock Stand supports fast charging for Apple Watch Series 11 and quotes the same 19-minute 0–50% time.

Is it available in India?

Not on Amazon India at the time of writing. The Amazon India link at the end of this article tracks current availability.

Does the box include everything needed?

Yes — the package includes a power adapter and USB-C cable, so there is no need to buy a separate power supply for the station.

Final Verdict: Is the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 Worth It?

Based on the specifications and the available coverage — with the clear caveat that this is a research-based analysis rather than a hands-on test — the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 makes a straightforward value argument. At list price it sits $70 below the Anker Prime Dock Stand while matching its 25W phone charging, TEC active cooling, and display. UGREEN also claims 19-minute 0–50% charging for Apple Watch Series 11, matching Anker’s current published claim.

The main counterweights are simple: Anker’s own promotions can narrow the price gap, its warranty and app support are documented, and no independent testing of the UGREEN model exists yet. For buyers who value a documented track record, those points matter. For buyers focused on features and list price, UGREEN looks strong on paper.

Our practical recommendation: if you use an iPhone, Apple Watch and AirPods on a desk or nightstand, want 25W Qi2.2 wireless charging with active cooling, and are comfortable buying a newly released product at launch pricing, this is a reasonable pick. If you can wait, let early hands-on testing establish fan noise, Watch-puck build, and sustained charging performance, then compare both brands again before ordering.

Where to Buy the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1

Amazon US

The station is listed on Amazon US with a power adapter and USB-C cable included. Checking the listing before ordering will show the current price, any active discount, and the latest owner feedback.


Amazon India

This model has not been listed on Amazon India as of this writing. The link below runs a live search so you can see whether the cooling 3-in-1 — or the rest of UGREEN’s charger range — has arrived, along with current pricing and availability updates.


UK readers can find the same station on Amazon UK, listed at £119.99 at the time of writing.

Have questions about the UGREEN MagFlow Pro 3-in-1 or want us to compare it with another wireless charger? Drop your thoughts in the comments and we’ll help where we can.

If you found this comparison useful, follow us for more tech reviews, buying guides, and product comparisons. And if there’s a product you want us to look at next, tell us in the comments.

***Disclaimer***

This blog post reflects our research, analysis, and opinions based on available product information, user feedback, and industry knowledge. It should not be taken as the official position of any brand, manufacturer, or company mentioned here. We make every effort to keep this guide accurate, but product specifications, pricing, and availability may change after publication. We recommend double-checking important details before making a purchase.

Some links in this article may be affiliate links. If you choose to buy through these links, we may earn a small commission at no extra cost to you. This helps support our work and allows us to keep publishing in-depth, unbiased reviews. Affiliate partnerships never influence our recommendations.

Opinions expressed by readers are their own and do not necessarily reflect ours. We are not responsible for outcomes resulting from the use of information on this site. Please seek professional advice where appropriate.

All product names, logos, and brands mentioned are the property of their respective owners. These names are used for identification and informational purposes only and do not imply endorsement.

You may also like

Leave a Comment

-
00:00
00:00
Update Required Flash plugin
-
00:00
00:00